Something Real

30 May
You say I am beautiful
Oh so beautiful
You say I am sexy
So sexy it drives you crazy
You are left mesmerized
So far beyond hypnotized.
But there’s something missing
I have finally found
Tell me is it because I can’t reach the sky
Or if my feet are too high off the ground
It just can’t be you it has to be me
Why can’t I be your something real, why won’t you come around?
You say I am funny
No one makes you laugh this hard
You say I have personality
You admire my wit and my charm
You are left mesmerized
So far beyond hypnotized.
But there’s something missing
I have finally found
Tell me is it because I can’t reach the sky
Or if my feet are too high off the ground
It just can’t be you it has to be me
Why can’t I be your something real, why won’t you come around?
If I am so much fun
If I turn you on
When with me you never feel alone
When with me you feel so at home
When every boy around wants a piece of me
But you are the only one getting all of me
So why is it that I can’t be your something real
What the hell is the fucking deal
With you, my dear?
There’s something missing
Baby I know I have found
Tell me is it because I can’t reach the sky
Or if my feet are too high off the ground
I know it ain’t you, I know it’s me
But you gotta let me know why
Why I can’t be your something real
Why won’t you, why don’t you come around –
Jerk!
Leave a Reply

