And Then Appeared a Sign…

3 Apr

image

That’s the text from my boyfriend I just received. That’s the family he always talks about having, and he saw them right when I was talking to him like I am losing all hope.

I like how much he believes in us. But then, I just watched 500 Days of Summer and he seems to be just as hopeful and sure as Joseph Gordon-Levitt was in the movie. And it scares me. What if that is what we become?

Nevertheless, the text made me smile, and seemed to be some sort of sign that appears right at the moment I am giving up, telling me to keep holding on.

Or, the devil in me says that was going to be my life, but someone leaped to the future, took my life, and made it theirs in the past.

Is time travel secretly possible yet even?

Leave a Reply

