Easier

28 Jul

I will make it easier for you to walk away
I will make it easier for you to leave
I will let you hate me today
I will let you see the scars I left under your sleeve

Where you once loved me
I will turn it into disgust and hate
Where you once believed in me
I will make you realize I was not all that great

I am nothing but a lost savage
I only know how to cause damage
I just wanted to feast on your heart
Your flesh and blood created such a powerful art

I will let you hate me from today
I will make you want to run away
You deserve to start to heal
Next time you’ll be stronger made of steel

I was only looking out for myself
I did not care about your best interest
I was only swimming in the ocean of lust
Which you mistook for love
Isn’t it the deadliest
Well now you know you gotta be tough

I will make it easier for you to leave
Just roll up your sleeves
See the scars I beautifully crafted
See me laugh at your stupid thought that my love could have lasted.

Leave a Reply

