Sorry

4 Aug

I watch the sunset behind the pine trees
I call out your name in hopes you will return to me
Have you no idea just how lonely
It is without you here

I am sorry
To you I was attracted
I am sorry
I got so distracted
I am sorry
I kissed your lips
I am sorry
Your touch made me weak
I am sorry
I held on to you
I am sorry
I cared for you
I am sorry
I walked into your life
I am sorry
I wanted to be your wife
I am sorry
I will leave
You don’t have to worry

I walk on this beach at night
I wish you were here my guiding light
I wish for your voice in my ear
I wish for your fingertips
To wipe away my tears

I am sorry
I loved you so much
I am sorry
I am behaving as such
I am sorry
I am pretty fucking attached
I am sorry
Your smile was the brightest thing in my life
I am sorry
I miss you like this
I am sorry
I fooled myself beyond hope
I am sorry
I made a noose out of the rope
You left for me
To choke on and suffocate
I am sorry
I still think of you
But you don’t have to worry
I am about to forget you

As I struggle I remember you
The loveless eyes you looked at me through
The aggression in your palms as you grabbed my body to use
As I hold the noose around your neck
I remember being an emotional wreck
And as your body starts to tremble
I feel my sanity reassemble
You are now sorry
But I will not worry
I put an end to you
To hell with your fucking sorry.

Leave a Reply

