How Could I

29 Jul

The saddest truth is
That you will never understand
All the reasons
I am bleeding inside
All the times
I hold back my tongue
From showing my softer side.
You will never understand
Why I always have my shield up
Why I never put down my sword
And how my lungs are full
Of every sorrow I ever breathed.
You will never understand
The simplest three words
I have locked away for you.
You will never understand
That I simply wish
I wish I could be prettier
I wish I could be skinnier
I wish I could be smarter
I wish I could be funnier
I wish I could be something valuable.
Just so I could be the one for you.
But I was too complicated
I was too destructive
I was too angry
Cuz I was too broken
To even form a complete silhoutte.
So how could I ever have been his better half?

Leave a Reply

