I Know Not Much About Love

14 Feb

I don’t know much about what true love is supposed to feel like. But I know of moments waking up next to you and seeing your smile. I know of the way you could make me laugh, and I know of the moments when my misery never felt as bad. I know of how comfortable silence felt with you, and I know of days there were not enough hours in to finish our stories. I know of sharing dinner in bed with you, watching pirated DVDs, and I know of how wonderful it felt falling asleep with your lips on mine. I really don’t know much about feeling empty without another, but I know of you making me the happiest I have ever been, and that felt a lot better than whatever the fuck true love was supposed to make us feel anyway.

Leave a Reply

